The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not quite perfect, but good

I went back to volunteering today. A bit of a shock to those of us who grew up in Scotland! 

I enjoyed getting back to arts and crafts with the clients, and nipped out at lunchtime to chase bargains at Iceland (there weren't any yet) and spotted Andrew Wood's new One Word artwork. The purple appeals to me.

Later, I went with Steve to help him set up his stall for tomorrow at the Shambles indoor market, but ended up getting one of my own, as there had been some cancellations. The only thing is, I'd run my regular stock down and didn't have any Christmas stock on display (I can save what there is for next season). So the effect was more one of a closing-down sale. I decided to sort out some jigsaws to sell when I got home, and put them out. I chose fourteen, and then brought down some spares from upstairs. There were nineteen of them. And I'm doing another one. 

Perhaps the internet will go bang and then I'll have time to do them. Or perhaps I'll sell some more. eBay or something. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.