Life Savors

By osuzanna

A Rosy Mystery

I went for a long-overdue hair trim today and on my way home, I stopped at Trader Joe's to get some flowers for Flower Friday and a few other items.  When I got home, Alexa announced that a package had just been delivered.  It was clear from the size that it was a bouquet of flowers.  Upon opening, it turned out to be a dozen red roses with an enclosed note from the florist that the sender had intentionally left out a personalized message.  I checked with husband and sons and daughter-in-laws who all denied any knowledge but are all now kicking themselves that they didn't take credit, haha.  They were ordered through Amazon, so I called them to see if they could tell me the sender, but they could not and so it remains a mystery.   

I have racked my brain and I am at a total loss and I would like to say Thank You.  So....if you sent me flowers, please fess up. :-) .  Was it you, Anni? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.