Best View in Town

As I mentioned earlier in the week, we attended a very fancy wedding at the Hay Adams hotel this evening.  The hotel is known for its spectacular views of the White House, Old Executive Office building next door to the White House, the Washington Monument, and Jefferson Memorial.  

I chose this shot of the Executive Office Building for my blip because it is such a unique view and shows how massive it is.  I am feeling a bit down ( to put it mildly) on the current occupant of the White House so it didn't make the blip. Enough said about that.  Anyway, I have put a shot of the White House in the extra, just so you can see this spectacular view.

The food was delicious, the couple was gorgeous and so happy, the band was loud and the dance floor was crowded and raucous so we were home by 10:30.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.