Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

New Year Cactus

This was a Thanksgiving Cactus when it started blooming.  Then it was a Christmas Cactus in December.  It's still blooming now and still has buds.  We'll see if it is a Valentine Cactus next month. :-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Fridays!

Our day started early with PD's preop with his surgeon.  All questions were answered and instructions were given.  Then we decided we  should go out for breakfast - PD's favorite meal.  The rest of the day has been spent catching up and doing errands and a walk with Piper in the middle of everything.  I thought I would take some pictures on our walk but I had left the camera card in the computer yesterday so she got my undivided attention. :-)  It doesn't sound like much but I'm tired!  I will probably just be sprinkling stars tonight. 

Pipersdad just came in and said that he would make dinner.  I am grateful that he is so considerate. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.