Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Portrait

Becky was forced volunteered to be my model today.  So here is my portrait of her with a little help from PhotoLab.  Many thanks to Admirer for continuing to host Silly Saturdays!  If you haven't seen her blip today, check the link. :-)

Becky and Darrin came over this afternoon and Darrin unloaded and stacked a pick-up load of firewood for us.  Then he split a lot of it and carried it inside so it's ready for the fireplace.  I wouldn't let PD do any of that because it's too strenuous...and there was no way I was going to do it...so Darrin was kind enough to help out.  They just left and now it's time to make dinner so I think I will be sprinkling stars again.  I've been so tired by this time every day that I just want to relax and put my feet up.  A fellow blipper said that it's probably from the stress of the past 6 weeks and PD's upcoming surgery.  I think she's probably right.  We both look forward to life getting back to normal!

I am grateful that PD will get a nice fire going while I make dinner thanks to Darrin. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.