Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Through the Window

I have a dilemma.  The feeder that we can see from our living room window is hanging on a branch of a tall Aspen tree.  Unfortunately, the tree is dead and needs to come down.  We actually left it standing this past year because of the feeder but we'd really hate for the tree to end up in our living room so it has to be done.  The feeder needs to be about 15 feet off the ground to be seen from the window.  Any ideas??

This Northern Flicker was one of our morning visitors.  The light isn't the best but I never made it outside today so it's the best shot I could manage.

Becky and Darrin picked up Piper to go on a walk with them and the puppies.  I guess it's time to stop calling them that now that they are both over a year old.  Piper was thrilled and has been sleeping since she got home.  

I've been busy with paperwork and bills today.  When that was done I located all PD's medical records and made a medical history list so I will be prepared to talk to the anesthesiologist tomorrow.  They made an appointment to call between 9 and 11 in the morning and said it would take about half an hour.  After that, the countdown begins.  He doesn't need to stop eating until midnight so I think we might go out for a nice dinner and maybe a movie.  He will need the distraction.  Actually, we both will.

Thanks for bearing with me and my lack of comments.  I probably won't resume until later this week when surgery is in the past and recovery is underway.

I am grateful that I am compulsive about keeping records.  It was easy to find what I needed today. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.