Another Frosty Morning

I woke up and looked around the room this morning to see if anything had changed. It hadn't. I have completed my seventh decade and changed the first number of my age to a "7" and nothing changed during the night. ;-) Seems I feel no older at 70 than I did at 69. This is a good thing. Not that I actually thought I would change but I have been having a bit of a inner tussle with the thought of turning 70. Can't really pretend I'm not "old" any longer. Sigh. Though I know, and I am sure you know, that inside I am not old at all. But outside, yep. Old. Sigh.

Still. It is a good day today. The fog was thick this morning. I thought maybe there would be fairy frost but none to be found. It needs a colder night it seems. There was frost but a gentler variety. I decided to take a morning walk and take some "photies" before starting a busy day. This is one I took where the euphorbia was overlapping a pile of frozen leaves. I used the poster edges filter to enhance the edges a bit. It looks good in large.

Today we shop. Costco and Haggens. To get stuff for the party Saturday. I am cooking a turkey with stuffing because I got two free ones at Thanksgiving time. I froze one and it is now thawing to be cooked for the party. We are also getting shrimp and meat balls for nibbling on. And veggies and fruit, crackers and dips, meat and cheese. The guests will also be bringing food so it will be a feast. The party starts at 2 pm on Saturday for my good friends who don't drive in the dark. It will go on forever as the musical gang will be there and there will be much playing and singing. It will be a good celebration I know and I'll have a great time. I do all the prep before and then just enjoy during the party.

Jason and Parker will fly out to Seattle today. They are arriving late, 9:30 pm which is after midnight in NYC, so they are stopping at our friends, Chris and Jyl's house over night. Jase wanted to show Parker Green Lake and Seattle before coming up here. The arrive Friday afternoon. I can't wait to see Jase. It's been a year. And I'm so looking forward to meeting Parker.

Almost forgot, tonight we are going out to dinner with friends Judith and Allen. It was her birthday on the 15th and we are all going to celebrate together. So it is a good day to turn 70. Happy day to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.