Birthday Card

This is the beautiful card that Helena made for me. She got up early this morning so she could give it to me before I left for a very busy day with a morning of bridge and an afternoon of book club. She makes wonderful paper art and I like all of her pieces. But this is the best I've seen yet. I just love it. I love the colors, the birds and the camera. I love that it is so personal. On the right is the front of the card and the front of the special envelope. On the left is the inside of the card and the back of the envelope. She mails her cards inside a padded envelope so the decorative envelope doesn't have an address on it. Mine she handed to me this morning along with another gift certificate from her and her sister Lynda to Dakota Art in Bellingham. Now I can go play in the art store. I'm thinking of doing some acrylic paintings. Now I can get a bunch of stuff to do that with. I'm a happy puppy...

Neat thing about my new age. I am now 71. It is a prime number and when you switch around the digits you get another prime number, 17. They are called permutable primes. I thought 71 was a prime and when I checked I found out this nifty tidbit of information. Google is my friend. What did we do before it? :)

Tonight Arvin, Helena and I are going out to dinner. Tomorrow Dave and Nora are coming up and treating me at Anthony's in Bellingham. The rest of the family will be there too. :)

Arvin is reading a book on math. After reading about primes he got to the section on Möbius strips. There they talked about a Mobius Music Box. We watched it on YouTube. Hope this link works. If so, enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.