Rodents rule

By squirk

Food is back on demand

Aw, we missed this wee face. It was lovely being in Inverness for a week, but it's not the same without Juno. He's in very good hands with Bruce from Paws at Home and his note to us said that all had been well and Juno had been a good lad. I did spy one tiny feather on the living room rug, which meant that Juno may have helped himself to convenient not-fast-enough food between Bruce visits. 

It took longer to reach home than scheduled. We had the pre sparrow-fart flight from Inverness (so up at 4.30, taxi at 5.30, through security at Dalcross by 6.15, and boarded in our seats by 6.30), but due to fog at Gatwick we didn't have the go ahead for takeoff until 8pm. One lady alighted from the aircraft in that time and there was a whole check of overhead baggage – I guess if someone leaves the plane, hand baggage becomes a security issue. 

Anyhoo, luckily I managed to sleep the whole flight, which is unusual for me as I don't normally sleep on public transport. I woke up on landing. We were home by 11 rather than by 9 and we were knackered the whole day. We had plans to go to Norwood Park for the bells, but didn't manage to leave the house. I had a kitchen disco (Juno was not impressed) and Fred played Black Mesa. Start the year as we mean to go on!

The kitchen disco was my song of this year: Glorious (Phil Sorrell remix) by Rusty Egan, Midge Ure, Chris Payne, Isobelle Sorrell 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.