Happy New Year 2020

It's nice to be in the 20s – will they be roaring, I wonder.

Juno was cat glue all last night, stuck to my side on the bed, and is very happy that the whole household is back together. I managed to extract myself to visit Pumpkin, who I'm visiting for a few days while her companions are away. She doesn't know me but we soon became enthusiastically acquainted through a boisterous game of string. I do love black cats. She's talkative, too, and that's a lovely attribute. Juno is becoming more vocal as he grows older. 

As has become tradition over the last couple of years, we met Linz, Si and Rae for a walk and some food. We started at the dinosaurs in Crystal Palace Park and ended at The Bridge House in Penge. We had a good chat and Rae enjoyed Fred's tent-building skills with sugar sachets.

Back to work tomorrow so it'll be no time at all before I see Lindz. There are changes afoot so 2020 could be interesting. Let's hope it's for the better. Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.