Still in the good books

Day three of being home and the huff hasn't started yet. Juno is glued to my side as I type this. Aww. He's such a lovely cat and he's extra fluffy with his winter coat. I'm aware that the 'telling off" for being away for a week might start at any time so I'll enjoy the cuddles while I can.

I was one of the few who went to work in the office today. I managed to do all I needed to do and more before reaching the office (had breakfast, fed my cat, fed a friend's cat up the road, made my lunch, fed the birds) and even reached my desk fifteen minutes early because there was hardly any traffic. This is a fine start to the working year.

It was perishing in the office, though. I borrowed a colleague's cardie and another colleague's shawl and drank a gallon of coffee. Brrr. The cold got into the bones, but I survived. My email inbox wasn't too full, either, which I was surprised about seeing as I knew some folk were working over the festive season. Oh well. Next week is going to be much busier with the full team back. Oh, but not the full team because one has started her maternity leave – her son was born a month early and the family is very well. It was really happy news to hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.