Chink of light

A slow gearing up today, lumbering into the work week ahead. I woke with a pounding head and had to take my super-strong migraine zapping stuff. It did the trick, but I wasn't quite up to tackling the inbox – not just yet. 

I managed a couple of things in the afternoon, though, and went to the shop for Eton mess ingredients, as you do. On my way back, I passed a couple of chaps playing chess outside on a front garden wall. This made me smile.

A friend messaged to ask if I wanted to see the latest Roy Andersson About Endlessness. We all pressed "play" at 9pm and settled down for a visual feast. I love Roy Andersson sets – he has many tones of beige. All the sets look like they're filmed on location, but they're all studio built, which is quite a feat. It does explain how he manages to have such uniformity of colour throughout. 

Overall, I didn't enjoy this film as much as others I've seen, which were very funny, but I'd like to watch it again after thinking about it some more.

Afterwards, I enjoyed watching CritterVision and spotting the opossum snuffling around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.