Squirrel Blip Friday .....

.... Five squirrel collage!

The day started very early after little to no sleep.  My body was on alert for any potential trips to the bathroom.  The procedure prep was working. 

By now you have probably figured out that the procedure was a colonoscopy.  It went well and only two polyps were found and removed to be biopsied. The doc said I won't need another colonoscopy for five years. YAY!  The prep and day of procedure are not fun but it's a relief to have this done on occasion as there is colon cancer in my immediate family history. My dear father passed away in 2001 at the age of 69 from metastasized colon cancer. 

We were home from the hospital by a little after 10:00 am and I rested until lunch reading the newpapers.  After lunch we took our third walk for the year .... at Housenick Park.  The weather was overcast today but we still wanted to get out for a while.

When we returned from our walk I sat in the open door of the sunroom photographing all the squirrels.  And as you can see by my collage there were a LOT of them out today! These squirrels are numbers 2-6 blipped for the year!  I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.