Trinkets

A lazy day. Well, not that lazy in the sense that I made some progress with my book review this morning. But lazy in the sense that our wanders were very short, and ended up in a tapas bar where we drank wine and ate chorizo and cheese, followed by some pigs cheeks and a sort of avocado and smoked salmon canape.

The city is busy, doubtless at least in part in preparation for tomorrow's King's Day parade, which looks as if it will pass very close to here and so should offer a photographic opportunity.

This afternoon, I've read my book The Siege (long in every sense of the word). I'm still only just past halfway through. I did download and read the first chapter of the book group book, which looks very interesting (Girl, Woman, Other) but then dutifully returned to my historical novel about Cadiz, which I have to say is a pretty good read.

I didn't take many pictures today. I liked these trinkets though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.