POG's Journal

By POG

Now for something completely different.

My Day:
Hi Everyone,


I had a nice sleep last night and woke when I woke up…


Went to visit my mate and returned the bike I have borrowed for the coaching training yesterday. I did however return with a new bike (well to me) as my friends’ son (my godson) wanted to upgrade his mountain bike so I purchased his old one.


Not knowing much about mountain bikes, it seemed advisable to get something from a trusted friend rather than a salesman selling me something he wanted to sell me rather than what I needed.


Having been a racing cyclist I find it hard to ride the bike without racing/performance in the back of my mind, I am hopeful that this will allow me to relax when riding the bike, even stop to take a photo, some café breaks. Time will tell on this one…
 
On the Bike:
Just more of the same, 30 minutes on the turbos.
 
The Photo:
This came with the new bike… it allows you to adjust the pressure of the suspension.
 
More tomorrow.


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.