On the twelfth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Twelve Santas posing,
Eleven angels glowing,
Ten lights a-twinkling,
Nine flowers a-blurring!
Eight corks a-popping,
Seven Nisse skiing,
Six grasses swaying,
Five gol-den flames,
Four falling birds,
Three French elves,
Two Christmas doves,
And a fluffy cat sitting by a Christmas tree!

A Christmas gift from Norway, and another new addition to the Christmas decorations that have dominated my song this year. Sorry about that, blame the lurgy that has kept me housebound. Next year must do better!

So on the twelfth day of Christmas, please be upstanding and raise your glass/last slice of Yule Log to join me in one last rousing rendition of The Twelve Days of Christmas! Sing up at the back!! https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=caGGWVoTrz4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.