On the twelfth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Twelve trees a-dangling,
Eleven Hellebores a-blooming,
Ten snowmen a-glowing,
Nine ducks a-quacking,
Eight glasses a-chinking,
Seven seed heads a-frosting, 
Six crumpets a-toasting,
Five gol-den rings,
Four chirping birds,
Three french wines,
Two golden doves,
And a fluffy cat sitting by a Christmas tree!

So for one last time this Christmas, please join me in singing along at the top of your voice! 

Today I won’t dwell on the fact that we’re back in Lockdown and that Shielding is back, or that I’ve spent most of the day on the phone continuing yesterday’s stressful battle. Instead I’m going to sit back, watch It’s A Wonderful Life, eat chocolate Yule Log and Mince Pies with Brandy Butter, and enjoy one last festive evening with my Christmas tree!

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Lockdown No3 - Day 1)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.