Portrait of a Goldfinch

I had a good long sleep last night and only just woke up in time to go to church! Then a stop off on the way home to spend half an hour in a bird hide. There are plenty of feeders there, so bird activity even on the dullest of days (such as today).

The rest of the day has been spent enjoying a Sunday roast (leftover Christmas turkey and gammon), general household chores and putting away most of the Christmas decorations. The tree still stands in my lounge and I've left its lights on until tomorrow. By the end of tomorrow, there will just be the naked tree, waiting for a time when my son can come and remove it for me :)

There's a nuthatch looking from a weathercock's perspective over in my b&w journal

and a feeder frenzy in 'My Third'

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.