New toy

On friday in Lidl, I bought a little engraving tool for Henry and I to play with. These tiny pebbles are my first attempt (actually I did engrave my name on a bottle on Friday) I like doing this... a new hobby for the new year?

Feeling a whole lot better today. Have managed to eat lunch and dinner tonight. I did get up late, but then washed up, cleaned the kitchen and did some ironing. Later I made a lasagne, and haven't felt wiped out like other days. I didnt get out for a walk to the allotment unfortunately, so tomorrow is a test of how I will cope with an early morning, a drive and a day at work. But I'm not stupid, and if I cant do a full day then I will come home.

Looking forward to Call the Midwife, followed by the last episode of the Christine Keeler affair.

And so to getting back to normal. Looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.