From the other side

Today was a late start for me as I took advantage of a lay-in . Once up I watch a bit of cricket . This afternoon we took the trip over to visit Jeri and the boys as it is her birthday tomorrow. We  enjoy Sunday lunch cooked by her partner Paul. On the way over I stopped to take a better late then never final shot of my tree for the one tree project. Seeing as I blipped it last week I had decided to take a shot looking back at it from a little further down the road.
As you can see the backdrop is a little different with the power station in the background. I still need to find a tree for this years project.
The rest of the day I have been waiting for news on my Mum who spent the morning and part of the afternoon at the hospital having tests. She called the ambulance this morning as she was having some pains in her chest. I turns out she has had a mild heart attack but they was happy that she was ok to go home. I have since learned that before she called the ambulance she had a shower and put lipstick on so that she was clean and presentable to go to the hospital. As I say she is back home now and my sister is stopping the night with her to keep her company and relaxed. I will visit her after work tomorrow night .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.