Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Derelict Sunday...

Hubs spotted this old treasure a few days ago and took me and my trusty old Nikon d600 too see it today.  He thinks the truck cab is probably from the  50's or 60's.  It is still connected to a large refrigeration unit that is used to store extra produce for a nearby stand that's open during the summer months.  As you can see in the Extra image there are large shrubby plants growing all inside the cab of the truck, some having burst through the windows and below through the floor.  I can't imagine how someone would ever be able to move this behemoth from where it sits.  

On the way to see the truck, we passed several old dilapidated farms that I  will want to visit again to photograph.  The light will be critical so I may need to take several trips.  My plan is to find something derelict to photograph at least once a week - it gets me out of my comfort zone and will force me to try new things.  Thanks so much to Marlieske for keeping the Derelict Sunday challenge going!

I just looked out the window to see that the Gang of Six (wild turkeys) are visiting, along with some male red-winged blackbirds.  I'm hoping to get my hide back in action in the upcoming week - how great would it be to be able to get some good shots of the turkeys?  I want to be able to capture the details on the males' heads - they are fascinating.  So, stay tuned...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.