Bread Lamp

One of our more unique Christmas presents. It is a real look of bread, hollowed out for a light and a cord and coated with resin. It is difficult to determine the perfect placement for it. I like it on the windowsill but don't think the proximity to water is likely to be good for it.

John and I took turns waking each other up last night coughing and sneezing. The final straw was when my Kindle died and I had to turn the light on to read a 'real' book. I suppose my accomplishment for the day was figuring out how to reboot the Kindle. I really prefer to read a book and often feel like I should go out and buy a hard copy of things I read just so I can put them on a shelf and look at them. But I do read a lot at night and not having to turn on a light is a real benefit, as is having the Kindle turn off when I fall asleep, and find its place when I turn it back on again.

It's not often that both of us get sick at the same time. We're pretty pathetic...

Jim and Dana came by with Blake and left him here to keep us company. We're going to trade him for a pot of chicken soup that Jim is making...With service like that we should be better in no time.

Today is Matt's birthday, as he reminded me yesterday when I texted him with good wishes. I still haven't recovered from the holiday schedule and never knowing what day it is. As this is a 'big' birthday, I hope he is out enjoying himself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.