Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Yuck!

You couldn't wish for a more Mono Monday than Roxburghshire today .... no longer just dull, damp and dismal, but actually chucking it down!

This month there's a rhyming theme, and today's word is 'luck'. I'm avoiding the obvious, which I'm sure wouldn't be allowed ...

We decided on a coffee and browse at the Damascus Drum in Hawick, and, having got all kitted up in our waterproofs, discovered that the Moneypit LandRover wouldn't start. Flat battery, probably our fault this time. My car was trapped inside the garage, so it was coats off and feet up. I found a chocolate cake that was in a hamper someone gave us, and I was trying to forget about for a few weeks. That's gone ...

While idling on the sofa, I returned to the quest for a rhyme for 'luck' to accompany the picture:

I've scored a duck
With a rhyme for 'luck' 
In fact, I'm stuck
While the clouds down-chuck
Dank and dismal rain

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.