Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Those Were the Days

No blip yesterday, it was a dismal day and I spent it keeping warm. That's to say I curled up with a good book, or several.

We're in the city today - haven't been here since before Christmas and it's good to be back. And better, the Christmas and New Year erections have disappeared.

TM went off to see an old colleague and I had a walk by the canal. The boathouse looks as if it hasn't had a coat of paint since the 1930's, but as far as I know it's still in use for the hire of boats in summer.  I've not seen this notice before, and it made me wonder if my parents might have been one of those courting couples disporting themselves on the water. Quite possibly, my Dad was a demon at the oars. Too late to ask them now.

On the way back I had a conversation with a lollipop man who spotted the camera. He's a keen photographer and his favourite subject is high-end antiquities. He haunts Bonhams and Lyon and Turnbull's sales, presumably posing as a potential customer. They know he isn't, but they don't seem to mind. I would have liked to have known more, but it started to rain, and some children appeared at the crossing, so I'll have to go back another day.

An evening of dancing ahead. The first in a month. My feet are throbbing in anticipation.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.