Ice Walk

As I set out on my walk the first lights were coming on. By the time I got home it was completely dark. My walk was basically around the local lake, mostly walking on the ice. I had studded shoes so I didn't slip, and mostly walked right at the edge where the lake was only 30 cm to a meter deep. The ice looked very strong and thick.
If I'd had my ice-picks with me I'd have happily strolled across the middle of the lake, but as I'd set out without any plan of where to walk they were sitting on the shelf at home. Without them it could be very difficult to climb out if I fell through the ice so I curbed my sense of adventure and played it safe.
This house has featured in a 2014 blip, and in a previous blip from a few weeks back that got a lot of love. Each time photographed from a different angle and distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.