Moon Reflection

I walked down to the beaver stream a few minutes from home. Mostly the water was frozen but in the pool just above the dam it was still open. Trees that had previously grown on dry(ish) land are now drowned in the pool behind the dam, and the moon is both up there in the sky, and reflected in the pool. Check out the extra for the full view of the pool and valley.
It was good to be outside after yesterday's indoor day.  I walked down to the stream, checked out the beaver places, and then followed a deer path up the hill away from the stream, before circling around via the lake, and back home shortly after dark.
This picture of the moon, plus that I'm thinking of watching the BBC's Dracula programme, meant that the Sting song "Moon over Bourbourn Streets" came to mind.
Did that album really come out in 1985. Was that 35 years ago? Am I that old? Apparently I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.