A Slow Day

As the title suggests it has been a day of glorious inaction, at least as far as the outside world has been concerned.
I did spend a lot of time reading my latest book, "Wilding",  which I am finding hard to put down despite it being a factual book and not a thriller in the conventional sense. (Many thanks D and M!)
I also finished off our UK tax returns, and spent some time baking the pictured sourdough scones. Bread is my speciality, and I think these scones show that I'm not used to baking such things. However, they are edible and I realise some of the places where I went wrong, so I'll try again in a week or so, and see if I can do better.
We also spent some time planning our Canada trip and doing some more immediate planning for meeting up with people this week.
Oh yes, it was Day 2 of "30 days of yoga" with Adriene so I started the day with that.
Hmmm....   I actually seem to have done quite a bit today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.