Where did that day go?

The day started badly very early on, in fact shortly after midnight, when the day was only a few minutes old. It was then I heard a strange noise coming from outside, a quiet, whispery sort of noise. I looked at the window and saw it covered in droplets. Yes, it was raining outside!  Rain in January in mid-Sweden is not good news. The little snow we have was either going to become very soggy or very icy.  The next morning it was +5°C, and still raining so sogginess was the order of the day.
It seemed a day for staying in so I planned some computer time, a little yoga, and some TaiChi.
Later I noticed my MacBook Pro had stopped charging the battery, even though it was plugged in.  I wasn't hugely surprised because the insulation on the wires had started disintegrating a while back and reinforcing it with electrical tape wasn't a long term solution. Fortunately the computer is still being driven by the electrical power from the connector so even if the battery dies completely I think I can still use the machine.
A new charger has been ordered.
I spent a lot of time trying to fix this so the yoga never happened, though I did manage to spend some time working on my Tai Chi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.