Fresh Air on Ice

I was feeling a lot more lively today than I was yesterday. In part that was because it wasn't actually raining, even if the temperature was still above zero. A lot of the snow cover had gone, leaving bare ground in a few places but bare ice in a lot more. Roads and tracks were all covered in ice, though even the smaller roads had been well gritted, which was a pleasant surprise on a holiday weekend.
I had my IceBug shoes on with metal studs in the sole, and my walking poles, so I felt safe as I walked, as long as I stayed concentrated.
In the centre of this picture is the frozen lake and the best part of the walk was around the edge of that lake, on the ice. (See my flickr photo)
It felt good to be out in the fresh air. My body finally seems to be regaining more normal energy levels after 4 weeks of colds!
The days are already getting slighter longer, which makes it easier to find time to be outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.