RING-TING! I WISH I WERE A PRIMROSE

Just a poem I thought was rather lovely to accompany this photo.  
Ring-ting! I wish I were a primrose, A bright yellow primrose blowing in the spring! The stooping boughs above me, The wandering bee to love me, The fern and moss to creep across, And the elm-tree for our king!
William Allingham

A quiet day today, the weather's been too wet to want to go out.  So did some practicing with my LetsDo52 challenge of Abstract in Oil.   Not very successfully and felt a bit deflated.  I did get a result of sorts so that will have to do.  Probably needs olive oil instead of corn coil but that's all I had at home as we don't need anything fried and I rarely use oil for anything. 

No matter I have an entry.

Then I wondered what to do for Tiny Tuesday, so got the macro lens out and took more photos of the orangey primroses today.  I thought this was quite pleasant and would make a good entry for Tiny Tuesday as the centre is tiny and so are the raindrops.  Thank you very much to Kangazu for hosting.

I'm not sure whether I will be able to post anything tomorrow so it may have to be back blipped.  I'm having an unexpected urgent trip to Edinburgh, nothing major just need to help G get to Livingston for an appointment at the hospital there, finger's crossed it will be OK.

Take care everyone.  Hope you have a good day, safe safe and thank you so much for dropping by.  See  you all, if not tomorrow then on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.