THE TREE OF LIFE

Yet another day, much as yesterday etc.  However we are still here, still staying put and still trying to do what we can to stay safe.

I woke up this morning, 7.50 am, right I'll get up in a minute, I thought to myself - the next thing I knew it was 8:40 - eeeeek.  Instant panic, jumped out of bed drew rushed into the lounge, drew back the curtains to see the end of what had probably been a fine sunrise, quickly grabbed this shot - AND then calmed down.  WHAT ON EARTH WAS I RUSHING OR PANICKING FOR - I'm not going anywhere, no-one is calling so, as G would say "it disnae matter"!!!!!

This tree always amazes me, much more so  with its winter coat on than in the summer when in full leaf.  First thing in the morning it is teeming with bird life, mostly crows, but the odd magpie and some blackbirds too.  It seems to be the major stop off point after they've all woken up before they zoom off in their various directions.  Such a joy to watch.

I then proceeded to have a relaxing start to the day and just doing some computer tidying up.

The promise of that early sunrise came to nothing it's been grey and dank ever since - haven't seen across the Bay since that shot was taken.!!

I do despair with the USA, Trump and his supporters that is - it would be laughable if it wasn't so tragic.  

I'm going back to the gentle world of Miss Read and staying at home.

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.