EB - THEM THAR HILLS

What started off as a great tai chi session ended because Open Reach somehow managed to cut Caroline off halfway through the session!!!  No matter we all dealt with it well and had a zoom chat and re-arranged the session.  

This afternoon I have to go over to Morecambe to take Mum for her covid vaccination at 4.15.  I can't tell you how nervous I am about leaving the house, as I haven't been out in over a week.  It's strange isn't it, I also don't want to go anywhere near people and that isn't like me at all.  Still it will pass it's just being patient and doing what we need to stay safe.

Hubby and G will have to deal with the supermarket delivery we have this afternoon, which is fine. 

I just hope Mum can manage the stairs OK.  Still find it hard to understand why they chose an upstairs room for the over 80s vaccinations, but there must be a reason!! I'm hoping they have someone there that can help her as I'm not sure whether I will be able to go with her or not.

Anyway this is an emergency blip as I don't have a lot of time today, I was wondering what I could blip, so I'm afraid you have to put up with "the view" again with the snowy hills in them thar distant hills.

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.