More River-Junk

This morning I went into town to get a couple of bits from Boots. I took my camera and took a few photos as I walked into town, including this old pushbike that had been fished out of the river. Apparently a new thing some people are doing is Magnet-Fishing. They dangle a powerful magnet into the water and see what they can pull out. Then it seems they leave it for the scrap-men to pick up!

I did a few jobs and made spaghetti bolognese for Zeph and I. It dawned on me when I was leaving for work that I had done my Blip comment but hadn't posted my Blip - hence a late one for me today.

Work was very annoying tonight - quiet to start with, busy at the end  and lots of rubbish-talking, time-wasting customers! I'm so glad I am home now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.