Happy (Belated!) Birthday Jeri!

Because of the schemozzle over my parents' appointment my meet-up with Jeri to go for a socially distanced walk/catch up with Jeri was put off to today.

She came over this afternoon and we had a wander into town. I treated her to a takeaway Starbucks Dirty Chai Latte and I had the regular version. We had a sweet treat each too. It was good to catch up on her news and I gave her the one of her birthday presents that we have. Others we are still awaiting delivery of!

I took this photo of Jeri with her phone as I forgot to take my camera with me. It was so cold it would probably have seized up anyway! She sent me the picture so I could Blip her!

I do love her funky Hunter wellies! These look very different to the Hunter wellies of the posh farmers' wives and horsey types in the village where I grew up! She is in workout gear because she is still allowed to train her clients outdoors and had come to mine after seeing a client.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.