Bright Sky

Today is my eldest daughter Jeri's birthday. I'd hoped to be meeting her for a socially distanced walk but because my parents had a Podiatrist appointment that Dad needed my help to get Mother to our meeting had to be rescheduled to tomorrow. 

But then my Dad called me yesterday afternoon and asked me to cancel their appointment. He said it was because of fear of the new virus strain but it turned out it wasn't that. It was because Mother, who is incontinent, was refusing to have a shower or get changed. He was so worried that she would be like this for the appointment that he got me to cancel.

It was too late to try to reschedule and mess Jeri about so I left our arrangement as it is and went there as planned. Estelle from next door had managed to get Mother to have a shower so it would have been OK - there were no guarantees of course.

I'm looking forward to seeing Jeri tomorrow... 

Whilst in the village I'd taken a couple of shots on my phone which would have served as a Blip.  Once I was home and sat drinking a coffee I noticed how colourful the sky looked up the street and ventured out in my slippers with my camera! I will retake one of the village photos I took another day as it made me smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.