Average January Day

Icy, rainy, gloomy, grey
I did not have too far to go
To find a Blip of Winter's show.

Hahaha! I won't give up the day (err...evening..) job!

Today has been a rare day to chill out, so I've stayed home, done some hobby stuff, did a longer than usual yoga routine, a modicum of cleaning 
and watched the first episode of Landscapers.

I also tried to contact Boots to see if my prescription was available to collect. I didn't want to walk down there in the cold rain for nothing but no-one would answer the phone. I am also still waiting for four parcels to arrive and did not want to go far for that reason either. I will venture down tomorrow - the Doc's have then had more than the two working days to do their bit so Boots will have no excuses - it will be there somewhere!

Today is Jeri, my eldest's birthday. I won't get to see her, and some of her presents are among my outstanding post but I hope she's had a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.