Vestry

I am back at work tonight. I feel like I have been busy but not rushed most of the day, but not a great deal seemed to get done other than yoga, shower, get ready for work and go to town.

The main reason for going to town was to get my meds from Boots, which fortunately they had. They were busy and had only one member of staff on the counter. I'd intended to ask if they offer an automated prescription ordering service but I decided against it. The poor girl seemed quite stressed as it was and the people in the queue were all disgruntled, tutting and whingeing. I feared I'd be lynched if I'd dared delay proceedings any further.

Whilst in town I stocked up on exciting things like rubber gloves and washing up sponges from Wilko's, and got some warm base-layer shirts to wear to work from M&S. It can get surprisingly cold in a fish and chip shop in January!

I took this photo too - it is St Swithins Vestry Hall and was built AD 1888 by Charles Clayton and Alfred Shuttleworth according to the inscription above the door. St Swithins church is across the road. The names Clayton and Shuttleworth are well known around these parts, with buildings, streets, hospital wards etc. named in their honour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.