The Recent Weather...

...is driving me round the bend!

Last night at work it was positively freezing in the shop. It was only warm when we had kebabs cooking, so we wanted to sell lots of kebab in order to keep them switched on as much as possible! It was quite busy but never hectic and not like a regular Friday. I think everywhere is quiet in January. People are loosening their trouser-belts due to Christmas indulgence and tightening their financial belts for similar reasons, so takeaway food is not popular at this time.

Jeri popped in to see me after a belated birthday night out with friends.. Nice to see her and Paul even if it was just for a few minutes. Paul had dropped a slice of Jeri's delicious Biscoff birthday cake at home for me too. Yum!! 

Today I headed over to my Dad's in varying quantities of falling rain and it was warmer than last night, but only slightly! All OK over there, and just an average visit really!

Still raining when Brian fetched me home and I took this photo through the car as we travelled. I did not fancy being out in the rain with my camera! 

I'm back at work tonight - should hopefully be a little warmer at least.

Forgot to say that I ordered a new tablet with my Christmas money and it arrived today, all shiny and new! And as it is the same type as my old one it was very easy to set up! It's just finishing its charging now then I may get a go on it before work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.