Tree Time 2022 part 1

I stayed in bed until 11 AM today! I think that is the latest I have slept in for a very long time.

I was working until 12.30 AM last night though, and did not got to bed until 3 AM. You need a bit of unwinding time after work even with a late hours job. It's hard to just switch off, even when you feel tired.

Last night I arrived to find that the chicken kebab grill had broken. Hekmat solved the problem by getting us to cook doner until we had both its warmers full, then put the chicken on. (We sell less chicken than doner.) then just keep swapping them through the evening to keep a ready supply for customers. It was a little annoying - more for Yasir than for me! But it did mean that for most of the evening the grill was on, keeping the shop a little warmer! And I had one grill instead of two to wash at the end of the night!

Tonight will be my last shift for this week, and I should find out what is lined up for next week.

My new tablet arrived yesterday, along with one of Jeri's presents. The new tablet is now up and running. It's the newer version of my old one so not difficult to get to grips with.

Today we went out for a walk in the park to take shots of our chosen trees for this year. Mine is an Acer I believe. Its bark (and leaves when they appear!) are a lovely red shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.