Happy Birthday Jeri!

Her birthday was actually Friday, but we did not see her until today. The birthday cakes she made herself of course! The purple chocolate box one is lemon flavoured madeira cake and was honestly one of the best cakes I ever tasted! The other one is a baked cheesecake - I brought a bit home but I've not eaten it yet!

We had food at Jeri's - cheeseboard, crackers, fresh bread, olives, chutneys...perfect! I could eat cheese for every meal, given my way!  

I managed to get behind with Blip comment and I'm in the middle of catching up now. Work last night was very quiet, and I'd have done some commenting then had I not left my phone at home! Big disaster, not least because it is how I let Brian know I'm ready to be picked up at the end of the night. I could not call Brian's mobile from the work phone as I don't know the number by heart, or our landline  as there is a fault with the line, which Virgin Media are allegedly working to fix. As I type, over 36 hours since we believe the problem occurred, it is still not resolved.

I ended up walking home on my own. It was OK really. Town was quite busy and I felt safe. I saw quite a few other women of various ages and not dressed for clubbing who seemed to be walking home from work too. I was a little more nervous on the street out of town leading to our street - it was not so well-lit but I made it home without incident fortunately. I would not like to walk home alone regularly though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.