Everyday Life

By Julez

Arboretum After Dark

This morning I intended to get up when Bri left for work but I fell back asleep until 8 AM! I blame not having my thyroid tablets for two days and having caught Brian's cold. 

After breakfast much time was spent searching for my very old mobile phone which I keep running just to use one app that will not work on my new phone, to no avail. Once enough time had passed that the clamour for appointments had passed, I gave the GP surgery a call about the situation with my meds. It is not set up for auto renewal at all. In future I will just order it myself how I have previously, before they said it would change and never did. The receptionist did put it through so I could collect my tablets later on today...

Not a great deal was done today due to feeling a bit rough - not sure if it is because of the cold or not having my tablets. Maybe a bit of both! I have finished my first book of the year though, so that's £1 in the jar towards next year!

Late afternoon I went off to Boots to get my prescription. The assistant seemed quite stressed and said that prescriptions sent today would not be dealt with until tomorrow. I explained the situation and grudgingly she said they would do it . I had to sit and wait for almost half an hour but at least it was warm in there.

Then it was time to go and get the Tesco shop done. (This photo was taken on the way, walking through the Arboretum.) Not too expensive this week, and I got a new garlic crusher! In Tesco I was boiling hot  but now I'm freezing - I've just put the heating on.

For tea I had a small Tesco Finest pizza as I really did not fancy a long stand in the kitchen. It was nice but would have probably been nicer if I'd not accidentally cooked it in the grill instead of the oven!

Good news: Brian found my old phone. In my make up bag! I don't know why or how it came to be in there. And I have no idea why Brian was looking in there either.

Hoping for more good news later when Man U play Wigan Athletic in the F.A. cup. They have to beat the Latics, don't they? They are in the same league as Lincoln City FFS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.