Everyday Life

By Julez

Roots, Bloody Roots.

Once again I overslept. I took a couple of Night Nurse capsules before bed last night as I was worried my sore throat and feeling bleurgh would keep me awake. I think they did the trick: next I knew it was 8.50 AM - even later than yesterday. I must have needed the sleep.

I did not feel 100% still today but have managed to clean the kitchen at a steady pace and go for a bit of a plod around the Arboretum again. While I was out it was beautifully sunny but very cold, due mostly to the biting wind. A couple of trees came down in the park last week when we had the gales, including this one. I'd been meaning to Blip it ever since.

Two songs featuring roots popped into my head: Going back to my roots by Odyssey and Roots, bloody roots by Sepultura. Both good songs in their own right but I chose this as the title as it's my favourite of the two!

Minstrel wants to be on my lap now so my laptop is beside me and I have to type one-handed whist drinking coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.