Stump

Up far too early and racing the pre-dawn commuter traffic into Southmead, where Janet had a deep gastroendoscopy. I kind of remember hurtling down the motorway with all these eager beavers, but I admit I'm less used to the heavy traffic now that I can more readily choose my travel times.

Back home for breakfast and then back to Southmead to collect her. Home again for lunch and a quick walk. Then it's time to prepare for tonight's budget meeting. Retirement, they said... won't you get bored?

We saw this clump, or rather two clumps of the same fungus at different stages, on the hillside that the village gardeners look after. I'm generally looking around for the snowdrops, but they're being very late this year - or at least later than last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.