A time for everything

By turnx3

Northern Mocking bird

Thursday
Finally the dreary overcast sky of the morning gave way to a few hours of sunshine in the afternoon, and I was able to get outside and enjoy it, walking at Glenwood Gardens. The thermometer was reading 42F when I left the house, but it felt cooler than that as there was quite a cold wind. Glenwood Gardens seems to be a favorite habitat for the Northern mocking bird, as I very often see at least one while I am walking there. There was a beautiful sunset again this evening, though I almost missed it as I was cooking dinner at the time, but fortunately I happened to look out the window at the right time. According to the forecast we should have more sunshine tomorrow - yay - the grey dreary days were really getting me down! Then next week we have some bitterly cold temperatures coming our way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.