Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Freight house complete - almost

I installed the freight house I have been building, along with lots of "stuff" as well as a couple of guys and a dog.  I do need to add some grasses and weeds around the dock, but hav to wait as my materials are behind a temporary pile of stuff to make room for the painters downstairs.  I know - too much information. The freight house is a Wild West kit that came with the barrels, drums, and crates.  The stove that is ready to be picked up is an Aspen Models piece.  I dry brushed the gold on the multitude of little raised details on the stove - thus the extra.  If I get a better photo I will replace the extra.  

On to the next project - an ice dock on the N scale layout which will allow me to finish the scenery along the front edge and install plexiglass shields. Just high enough to keep stuff from the dreaded run-off-the-tracks-onto-a- hard-floor event.  And keep little fingers off as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.