Crisp, new paper

I bought some special paper today.Tinge of silver, tinge of gold, off-white and white. They are to trial printing for the invitation to Mum and Dad's 60th wedding anniversary.

Blank sheets of paper, nothing on them, crisp, clean and unblemished.

They reminded me of something I heard Mike Hosking (NZ television and radio journalist and presenter) say this morning. He's not known for his knowledge of things spiritual or insights into the human condition. More often than not he's all ego but this morning he said something profound that stopped me in my tracks.

"Everyone has the potential for redemption".

It was said in the context of Lance Armstrong. Taken at it's widest intent it's a striking, arresting and challenging thought. The opportunity for a fresh, clean start versus unending judgement. Challenging though it as I know I prefer to decide who isn't and isn't worthy, I know which I'd like to flavour my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.