Apricot Pie

This is one of the 2 apriocot pies I produced last night.

My misjudgement resulted in 2 pies, not 1. Yes, I've stewed the apricots and made the pastry. (You wouldn't believe how much butter pastry requires. Or maybe you would). Despite my deviation in the kitchen last evening they appear edible.

They're destined for the hunter and the other hunter. A fair exchange of skills (not that they expect it and not that we can necessarily describe my antics in the kichen as skillful). They keep my freezer full with wild pork, venison, fish, crayfish, whitebait and sometimes home kill and sausages. Their eyes light up at the occasional pie or cake :-)

Tonight I tried to destroy a pot. I didn't try, it just happened. Multi-tasking kitchen things with watering the garden don't work with me. Stewing rhubarb is harder than it looks. I carefully scooped off the rhubarb above the cremation level (tastes ok). The pot has lived. Tomorrow night I'll avoid the kitchen ;-)

I've had a chat with Mum tonight. Good to catch up. She's doing ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.