In the cool of a copse

I had to do a lot of walking around campus today. We are fortunate to have extensive well kept grounds, a mix of lawns, gardens, trees, streams, the Avon River (really it's a stream), ferns etc.

I stood a while in the middle of this thicket of trees, enjoying a break from the heat of the sun.

I've had a mis-hap in the kitchen tonight. Not a mis-hap as such, more a mis-judgement. Let's just say I shouldn't give up my day job ;-) No harm done, just lots of time taken up.

The more I hear of failings and failures from the Canterbury Earthquake Royal Commission, the deeper my thoughts are going. Eventually I'll say something because something needs to be said.

For now I shall instead look forward to sizzling summer temperatures tomorrow and smile at the hunter's phone call. He just wanted to say he misses me. Awwww....

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.