Hard to resist

More of the good things. Most are yellow but they're still tomatoes and all from my garden. I picked these before the remnants of a tropical cyclone (now degraded to a tropical low) dumped heavy rain on us today.


More red ones are coming on, including my upside down hanging tomato. It's done surprisingly well in the hot and blustery nor'westerly winds. It just swings and sways. I'll try hanging more tomatoes next year.

I feel appreciative of what the land produces and I get a lot of satisfaction producing veges in my small front garden.

I didn't think the weather forecast was accurate and biked to work. Needless to say I biked home in heavy rain. It wasn't cold and after a hard day at my desk I enjoyed being out there and in it. My 'she shell' didn't miss a beat and kept me comfortable. If you're in the hunt for meaningful light weight rain wear, this is it. They do a boys version too.

The sky is clearing and if gardens could smile, I reckon mine. It looked all perky and glistening when I poked my head out the door. I might be picking corn tomorrow :-)

I've had a catch up evening with Dr B and a DVD. I'll catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.