On my own

The title isn't as bad as it sounds but it is significant for two reasons today.

1. My trusty D60 is not beside and with me at all times. I dropped it off at the camera shot to (hopefully) have the sensor cleaned. All going well I'll pick it up Wednesday and won't have dirty bits on my photos to deal to until next time ;-)

However, the information I was given when I phoned the shop on Saturday differed from the reality today, so I might end up with the same old dirty sensor.

It feels weird to not have it lying around waiting for action ;-)

2. I was the only one in my team at work today. Years ago I read a job description that included the phrase "... works well on their own in a team". Kind of odd I thought but hopefully I achieved that today.

I have a plan to still blip while my camera isn't with me but I'll have to be a bit more creative to find my shot than usual.

It also makes the bliptogether a little bit harder to arrange. Any Christchurch blippers willing to meet up and take mutual photos of each other, leave me a comment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.